Coconut Water Simple Syrup

This is my third coconut post this week.

The others are here and here.

I’ve had less than satisfying results trying to get a useable drink mixer from coconut milk and coconut water.

I have an interest in doing some tropical-style drinks for this weekend, but I don’t want to use the typical store-bought mixers:

  
Not that theses anything wrong with them… They work for what they are, and for a specific sort of taste.

Admittedly, I’m flying in the dark here. I’ve never worked with coconut like this, and that’s part of the reason I wanted to play around with it. And chances are someone had probably already written about this somewhere online, but I did a search and didn’t find any info related specifically to what I’m looking for — which is a less-sweet, more-balanced mixer I can use in tropical-ish drinks which I’ll be shaking (not blending.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

