Weekend Trip To Buffalo

As I mentioned in yesterday’s post, I was in Buffalo over the weekend. I’d hoped to make it to Vera Pizzeria for a cocktail, but Saturday evening revolved around swimming at The Millennium and dinner at The Melting Pot.

Still, I did have a delicious Whiskey Smash at Bar Louie.

I’d been looking forward to trying Vera’s “Solitary Man,” but since Bar Louie was right across from where my wife and I were having dinner… It sufficed in Vera’s place.

20140625-160558.jpg
BAR LOUIE
WHISKEY SMASH

Templeton Rye, pure cane syrup, mint leaves, fresh lemon

Earlier in the day, after we realized that Vera didn’t open until 5 o’clock, we hoofed it on over to Thirsty Buffalo for a beer and pretzels. I had a Bell’s Two-Hearted Ale, which was so, so good. It’s become my new favorite.

1 Comment

Filed under BUFFALO BARS, BUFFALO RESTAURANTS

One response to “Weekend Trip To Buffalo

  1. Pingback: Bourbon Plum Smash | Frontier Mixology

Leave a Reply

